Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s been an amazing summer so far. The month of July has been super busy while I write the second book Retribution to the new series ShadowFalls. I am digging this new series. Jennifer Long has some cool new adventures while fighting the changes going on in her mind. Being diagnosed with CPTSD is tough for her to deal with. She wants to stay retired but she is called action once again.

On a personal level, hubby and I have been spending a lot of time up north with his family. His brother and his brother’s wife and two kids are amazing. They always help me get unstuck when writer’s block decides to come and knock me down lol. Or if my muse decides she is going to go on a vacation herself lol Brenda is truly amazing though and they all understand how hard it is for us right now as we try to get our lives together lol.

As of right now, I am at the beginning of Chapter 6. This story is going to have a different feel to it. But so far, it is action packed. Jen is trying to rekindle her relationship with her husband Brian but something always keeps coming up to where she still has to break some promises.

Enjoy your summer and I hope to blog more as our summer is kind of slowing down now for a bit. hubby is back to work after having three weeks off. So now I can truly have more time for all my other things on the crazy web hehe

